Childhood Nostalgia

The true secret of happiness lies in taking a genuine interest in all the details of daily life.” – William Morris

Ice cream is a classic for children. I remember going to the mall with my mom and sister, and going to the ice cream shop to get some Super kid. Yeah, the name of the ice cream flavour was legitimately Super kid ahaha.

This photo was taken before I went to the movies with a friend of mine, we both decided to get some ice cream. It so happens that the ice cream shop at this mall, was the same one that I used to go to as a kid but at another mall. He got pistachio ice cream, and as for myself? Super kid. Enough said.

Food shown: Pistachio & Super kid flavoured ice cream

Location: Laura Secord @ St. Vital Mall 1225 St Mary’s Rd, Winnipeg, MB R2M 5E5

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.